Tags

, , , ,

listening to poets and philosophers that gave up the hollow words
podiums for pedants so we cram our lives in syllables
slick rhyme quick and so much swinging dick
stop with winning and hardcore repetitions
you tire me mentally
wanna get deep with personal rap rebels spitting true lies lyrical
stories wrap me in divinyl spells
tossed up with spirits and influences
speaking in mind about my slow king evolution
little prince confused by the world
living in it giving in it
start to be open and sincere no suspenseful
leaking away from mystery and acknowledging the spiritual
but still superficial
love pretty ones and curves at intervals
broken down graysexual then mutha motor ritual
all in my head to head ram it through
empty passion what’s it called
pseudo-amorous
tryst existentialist
wanna fit in liar became the ventriloquist
hid deep down and took so long to surface
still look at surface
analyze all being
stick with the pursed lips
big eyes glow face
too much adorable
Lenny hugs for soft skin
too aloof too strong
alone again sometimes liking it
escape to the lab with tea and silence
self-respect from projects and push for new build me
designing myself
deigning myself
up high and down low self-concept
such ego and debasement
mountains and subterranean holespace
crawlspace dark place
fear the outer, wrap myself in spider’s silk
bed of webs and deceive the self
finding love for self and throwing it away
fishing spot again, dismay
dis may be another lie to me

