Tags

, , ,

 

Why is it that when you work on something it feels right, feels like it’s coming from you. After the show the thing looks distant, different, unlike what you felt while working on it. Is that the thing becoming something else something separate from you? Every line every word on page every carving seems like another, another piece that I let go maybe. Feel pretentious when speaking of it but it’s true, it feels unlike me. I look at it and of course judge the shit out of it. The work that blinds has come to light and I see the sight for what it is, to me anyway. The thing that wanted to come out of me and glop on paper and spread and swirl around is for eyes to see and see mine eyes. Don’t know if some of it means anything right now; expression of what? What is IT saying? We all float down here…..

